Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Don Newsom

State Farm® Insurance Agent Don Newsom

Rating: 3.6 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

ALEXIS BALTIMORE

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"It’s been such a pleasure working with Doms office. Ashley has made every interaction so easy & has gotten me the most out of my policy. Thank you again!"

Gerald Mueller

July 15, 2020

1  out of  5
"Me and my 85 year old mother have both been State Farm customers for decades. My mother's agent retired and she was automatically reassigned to Don Newsome. Conspicuously her rate, on one of her vehicles, jumped from $87.00 to over $400.00!!! When she called to try and find out why, after receiving a cancellation notice, one of his staff was combative and evasive and refused to answer why. Instead of him taking control to resolve it he came on the line and said "Do you want us to cancel it now?!" I called a few minutes following to try and get answers and resolve it but got his voicemail. I have not recieved a callback ever! Don, you would not appreciate someone treating your mother this way and I certainly don't appreciate you treating mine this way! Coupled with your unprofessionalism and failure to ever return my call I am happy to award you a single star. If I could do zero I would. Be aware when doing business with this agency."

Eric Henderson

April 16, 2020

1  out of  5
"Don was my agent for 4 years. I went through hard times and lost my job following a car accident that ultimately ended with a surgery. I communicated to his rep Ramiro that i was unable to keep up with payments because i was unable to work. They agreed to pay my 80% of my rental while my vehicle was getting fixed (3 weeks). I closed the case with the rental company and paid my end of it. 3 months later State farm says i owe them $206. For the rental. 3 months after i closed the case! My policy was ultimately canceled due to non payment. Upon receiving the stimulus check. I called back to reinstate my policies. And pay what i owed. I was paying $167. For auto renters and life insurance. For the new policy, they offered me $287. For auto alone not including life or renters. Mind you.. were in the middle of a pandemic and nobody is working! Also the car accident i was involved in was not my fault and ive never had a ticket in my life. I would Not recommend Don Newsom or Statefarm to Anybody. I was a loyal customer for years. Raising my insurance over $100. Is how they showed their loyalty to me. Thank you Don.. class act!!"

Desiree Otis

November 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so professional here. It's welcoming and James (my insurance guy) goes above and beyond to make sure I get discounts on my policies."

lahwiz

March 3, 2019

1  out of  5
"No loyalty this agent site is blood thirsty, last agent site I was with before I was transferred here unexpectedly was very reasonable and able to work with you, definitely felt the care and branding big difference from there to here. This one site here has me exiting the company after 4 years no loyalty or care, payed a 80% of a plan that was 3 days past due in order to collect more funds after visiting a sick relative and my policy was payment was kindly returned as well as policy canceled without being told it’s canceled. If I didn’t check on my own it would’ve been a very hurtful bind I would have been put in by the State dmv and other fines, is that what a four year customer deserves here? I just don’t think I would carry that same morality with a four year or even one year customer but I guess that’s how business is done now and this is the new care for customers."

jason alakoski

June 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"They're super friendly and have always been there for me when i needed them. Period!!!"

Ana Celia Pantoja

June 25, 2018

1  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I feel really bad about his service, I changed insurance asking him to cancel it for me the same day it started with the other one And what did they do, they canceled it before...the dmv suspended my license plates without me knowing, they gave me a ticket and I started with they the process of rectifying the problem After 45 days they tell me that they still can't do anything that I go to court and tell the judge that my insurance has my papers in process they are disgusting they deceived me saying that today they gave me the paper to go to court and today they tell me that he is not there yet they have no word they are cheeky I can't move my car renting a car when I can borrow cars to go to work and they don't care about anything only they lousy insurance better this geico a lot cheaper (Original) Me siento super mal con su atención me cambié de aseguraba pidiendo q me la canselara el mismo día q comenzaba con la otra Y q hicieron me la cancelaron antes ...el dmv me suspendió las placas sin yo enterarme me dieron un ticket y comienzo con ellos el proceso de rectificación del problema Des pues de 45 días Me dicen q todavía no pueden hacer nada q valla A la corte y le diga al juez q mi aseguransa tiene mis papeles en proceso son un asco me engañaron diciendo q hoy me daban el papel para ir a la corte y hoy me dicen q todavía no está no tienen Palabra son unos descarados yo sin poder mover mi carro rentando carro cuando puedo pidiendo carros prestados para ir a trabajar y a ellos no les importa nada sólo ellos pésima aseguransa mejor esta geico muchísimo más barato"

Raushanah Singleton

June 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Staff is so friendly, they know who you are as soon as you call."

ricardo Gutierrez

October 13, 2016

1  out of  5
"Nice people but unfortunately to many mistakes and extra charges and they don't care.. They need to get retrain...."

Las Vegas

April 18, 2016

1  out of  5
"I come to notice that State Farm is good for having gap insurance. Other than that. One girl quoted me for a price. And the month after. I get a bill of 200$ extra. And they didn't even care to notice that she was wrong. They probably think I made that up. I've been with them for about 4 years now. I always pay my 6month premium on time in full. And the last 2 new premiums I got. They bumped the prices each time. So I'm done with them. Gieco has way better prices and coverage."

Urania Sims

January 19, 2016

5  out of  5
"Don & Dianna are the kindest people ever! You feel at home as soon as you walk through their door. We've been doing business with them for 4 years now and they honestly work hard make sure you're taken care of... they even feed you! (Our kids love that!!)😃"

Emilymonique Mendoza

January 9, 2016

1  out of  5
"People are great. To bad they are not on top anything and customers have to be calling to see what is going on with their insurance."